Switch Reveal Opinion Extravaganza

It’s Dae here! I promised to write up a bit on my opinion on the Switch reveal, but it turned out to be longer than I expected. Therefore I’ll take this opportunity to publish my first article in a couple of years. Enjoy! Let’s get the conference out of the way first; it was a … Read more

1/13 Nintendo Switch Presentation LIVE

Nintendo’s presentation for the Switch will be starting SOON and you can watch it right here at PokéJungle!

  • Switch will be region-free
  • Battery life rated between 2.5-6.5 hours, uses usb port
  • Joycon controllers come in different color variations
  • Launches March 3 for $299

Games

  • 1 2 Switch: Micro-game style title (Launch)
  • ARMS: Fighting game
  • Splatoon 2 (Summer)
  • Super Mario Odyssey (Holiday 2017)

FEATURED DISCUSSION: Virtual Console Exclusive Moves

Nintendo Switch Preview Trailer Released

As promised the preview trailer for Nintendo’s next home console has been released! The Nintendo Switch is an all-new console from Nintendo, releasing March 2017 Features and Information Releasing March 2017 Switch can be played docked at home, as a handheld device or, as a portable home console Numerous configurations available for controllers Capable of … Read more

NX Preview Trailer Incoming

After what has seemingly been an eternity Nintendo has announced that a teaser trailer for their mysterious NX console will be released today. The trailer will be live at 7AM PT/10AM ET/3PM BST/4PM CEST. We’ll update as and when it happens! What do you guys think the NX will be? The fabled hybrid console? Simply … Read more

RUMOR: TESCO Reveals Nintendo NX Launch Price?

UK retailer TESCO has added the Nintendo NX to their website in anticipation of its upcoming launch and also added a price: £349.99 to be exact (~$450 USD). It has since been removed, but could be an indication of what the system will retail for at launch or it could just be a placeholder. For comparison, the Wii … Read more

RUMOR: Nintendo NX to get Pokémon Game in First 6 Months

The Wii U wasn’t the best console for Pokémon fans, save for the two stand out titles Pokkén Tournament and Super Smash Bros., but things may be improving console-wise with the launch of the Nintendo NX. Due to be released early next year, the new console is rumored to have a brand new Pokémon game in … Read more