WTFake: Creepy, Creative Starter Evolutions of Galar

I’m not even going to mark this as a rumor, you can consider these fanart–but that doesn’t mean we can’t have some fun discussing them and whether or not we like the direction they took the Galar starters in. This anonymous artist has chosen to go in an interesting and vaguely unsettling direction for Grookey’s … Read more

What The Fake?! Football Players and Flying Foxes

NOTE: Just a quick note that we will be covering a Nintendo Direct LIVE tomorrow at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST. Be sure to check back!   XY news is winding down for this month, and I don’t think we will get much until next month. But you probably want to discuss some … Read more

What the Fake?! First Light-type Pokémon Revealed (UPD)

Someone’s sick April Fools joke? We don’t know! All we really know is that it’s totally fake fake fake and now gets a spot on our cautionary column for fandom creations that try to pass as Pokémon news. This bird-bunny-sheep-cat’s name is supposedly “Ferion” and is special because it’s the first “Light-type” to be revealed. … Read more