0
195 shares

As promised a bunch of Pokémon Sun and Moon information has just been released! The update brings us information on Pokémon and the region of Alola!

Japanese Trailer

New Information

  • Passimian is a new Fighting-type Pokémon with the ability Receiver, exclusive to Pokémon Sun. The new Receiver ability appears to allow the Pokémon to take on the abilities of fallen Pokémon
  • Oranguru is a Normal/Psychic-type Pokémon with the ability Inner Focus/Telepathy. Oranguru can also learn a new move called Instruct
  • Pikachu has an exclusive Z-Move called Catastropika
  • Extreme Evoboost is Eevee’s exclusive Z-Move
  • Pokémon Refresh allows trainers to take care of their Pokémon after battle. Trainers can clean their Pokémon, pet them and even cure status conditions. Similarly to Pokémon Amie, Refresh will also give boosts to Pokémon that have become affectionate towards their trainer – dodging moves and holding out even longer when they’re near fainting
  • Lycanroc is the name of Rockruff’s Evolution. It’s Midday Form is exclusive to Sun version and is Rock-type with the ability Keen Eye/Sandrush. Midnight Form Lycanroc is exclusive to Moon version, remains Rock-type and has the ability Keen Eye/Vital Spirit
  • Accelerock is a move exclusive to Midday Lycanroc
  • Lunala and Solgaleo influence Rockruff when it evolves and causes it to evolve into either Midday or Midnight Form Lycanroc
  • Trainers can spend Festival Coins to customise their appearance

[NEW] Even more Pokémon Sun & Moon news will be released on October 4th at 9am EDT, 6am PDT, 10pm JST, 3pm CEST and 2pm BST.

Don’t forget to Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter! While you’re here why not also visit our forums and come along to have a chat?


What's Your Reaction?

Happy Happy
0
Happy
Love Love
0
Love
Sad Sad
0
Sad
Shocked Shocked
0
Shocked
moving

Moving (or Sam) joined PokéJungle back in 2012 and... something.I'm the cool one that everyone loves.