Pokémon Scarlet & Violet owners have a limited time to claim Palafin Mystery Gift

A Palafin based on Gavin Michaels’ Pokémon can be downloaded to Pokémon Scarlet and Violet via Mystery Gift code. He used to to impressive effect during the Oceania International Championships in February. Read on to learn how to redeem!

How to claim Palafin Mystery Gift

Redeeming Palafin isn’t hard, but be warned that the Mystery Gift code expires on April 17 at 8 PM EST / 7 PM CST / 5 PM PST.

  1. Open ‘Poké Portal’ from Scarlet and Violet‘s menu.
  2. Choose ‘Mystery Gift’ option and then ‘Get With Code/Password
  3. Input code 0C1CV1CT0RGAV1N

And that’s it!

Bonus Mystery Gift codes

Mystery Gift codes for items were also released recently in Japan but it will work in any Scarlet and Violet game regardless of its region. Codes can be redeemed in the same way listed above:

  • LEVELUP: 10 Rare Candies
  • REV1VE: 5 Max Revives
  • CATCHBYBALL: 5 Nest Balls, 5 Dive Balls, 5 Dusk Balls, 5 Timer Balls, 5 Quick Balls and 5 Luxury Balls

These codes will be active for quite awhile and don’t expire until October 2. That being said, it’s easy to forget about them, so we recommend redeeming alongside Palafin!


Let us know what you think of Palafin as a Pokémon in the comments below and whether or not you’ve used it in battle or in your team. Don’t forget to also join our Discord server for more Scarlet and Violet discussions!

May giveaway